NASF is governed by an Executive Committee made up of four officers and three regional representatives that provide strategic direction, management oversight, and policy leadership.

2016-2017 NASF Executive Committee

President, Northeastern Area Association of State Foresters
Bill O'Neill
Michigan State Forester
Chair, Southern Group of State Foresters
Tom Boggus
Texas State Forester
Chair, Council of Western State Foresters
Mike Lester
Colorado State Forester
Lisa Allen
Missouri State Forester
Bill Crapser
Wyoming State Forester
Vice President
George Geissler
Oklahoma State Forester