Press Releases

  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   MEDIA CONTACT: Brent Keith, Policy Director bkeith@stateforesters.org; 202-624-5977   State foresters encouraged by strong state response to Insect & Disease...
February 5, 2014                                  For Immediate Release                                                                          Jon Schwedler, The Nature Conservancy 916/769-4728...
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   MEDIA CONTACT: Genevieve O’Sullivan, Communications Director gosullivan@stateforesters.org; 202-624-5417   State foresters encouraged by Senate Energy and Natural...
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE MEDIA CONTACT: Genevieve O’Sullivan, Communications Directorgosullivan@stateforesters.org; 202-624-5417 Farm Bill Conference Report passed by House supports healthy forests...
December 19, 2013 Jon Schwedler, The Nature Conservancy For Immediate Release 916/769-4728 jschwedler@tnc.org Forest Coalition Lauds New Emergency Fire Funding Bill in Senate Would Mirror Funding...
September 16, 2013                                       For Immediate Release                                 Jon Schwedler, The Nature Conservancy - 916/769-4728 jschwedler@tnc.org Genevieve O’...
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Media Contact: Genevieve O’Sullivan, Communications Director National Association of State Forestersgosullivan@stateforesters.org; (202) 624-5417        Broad forest coalition...
August 26, 2013 NASF Statement on USDA Forest Service Fire Suppression Fund Transfers: Underfunded suppression to get relief by transferring $600 million from already constrained forestry budgets...
July 12, 2013 Contact: Ellyn Fisher, The Ad Council, 212-984-1964, efisher@adcouncil.org Larry Chambers, U.S. Forest Service Press Office, 202-205-1005, lfchambers@fs.fed.us Genevieve O'Sullivan,...
    NASF urges the Administration to maintain a key role for forests in mitigating and adapting to the effects of a changing climate. State Foresters and the programs they manage are...

Pages

Educational Materials Store